Players not registered by Chiefs, Pirates and Sundowns for the 2016/17 PSL season

With the current PSL season already on there are a few players who are not registered by their teams to take part in the 2016/17 season. Let us loot at the players who are not registered to play:


Lehlohonolo Masalesa is not registered to play for Pirates this season since the arrival of Muhsin Ertugral, he has not seen any action for the mighty Orlando Pirates. The team has registered more than 50 players for the current PSL season.


Camaldien Abraw has not been registered to play at Chiefs due to an injury that will see him miss almost the rest of the first round of the league campaign.


Mamelodi Sundowns have not registered the following players in the new season: Siyabulela Shai, Luyolo Mandela, Surprise Moriri and Lindokuhle Mbatha.

  • These players are not registered currently, but if their teams should decide to register them, that would only be during the January transfer window. If they are released they are allowed to be registered as soon as they get a team to play for as they will be free agents. For example, If Pirates, Chiefs and Sundowns should decide to register these players that will only be during the January transfer window but if they go to Baroka FC as free agents, Baroka is allowed to register them immediately.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.